About Me

I am an after degree student in my final semester at the University of Regina. In April I will graduate with my Bachelor of Education, specializing in K-5 education. My previous degree is a Bachelor of Arts with a major in English from the University of Lethbridge.

I was born and raised in Airdrie, Alberta with my parents and two younger siblings. I spent the majority of my childhood at the arena playing ringette in the winter, and either at the ball diamond playing softball or at the campground with my family in the summer.

I currently live in the booming metropolis of Neudorf, Saskatchewan with my husband and three creatures – Kalli, Bo, and Gracer. Upon completing my degree, I hope to find a teaching position–in any grade–somewhere in the surrounding area.

I spent 5 years coaching ringette in both Airdrie and Lethbridge, and during my internship I helped coach girls volleyball–and by coached I mean practiced with the girls because I had never played volleyball before! As I get settled into my new home on Saskatchewan, I look forward to many future coaching opportunities, both within schools and within the community!

The highlight of my coaching career was when I was part of the coaching staff that took a Junior ringette team from Lethbridge to Finland and Germany to tour in December 2008 / January 2009.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s